Thursday, August 22, 2013

Running Order: Smith Classic



Flaherty Field Trial Area
East Windsor, CT

Aug. 23-29, 2013

 Judges for all stakes:  Steven Browder, Squire Lee)

 1 Silver Hill Lucy P.F. Sanchez
 Erin's Box Car Willie P.M. Strausbaugh
 2 Ice's Image P.M. Sanchez
 Dominator's Legacy P.M. Faust
 3 Great River Class P.F. Sanchez
 Rosie V.F. Walter
 4 Great River Magnum P.M. Sanchez
 Sukara's Come Home Jessi S.F. Faust
 5 Chase Hill Little Bud P.M. Richardson
 Richfield Silver Lining P.M. McNamee
 6 Sugar Knoll Warpaint P.M. Henderson
 Thomas Adirondack Mason S.M. Thomas
 7 Richfield Silver Belle P.F. McNamee
 A Whiskey Lullaby P.F. Goodie
 8 Calico's Gossip Girl P.F. Henderson
 Shaw P.F. Richardson
 9 Stone Cutter P.M. Stuart
 Serious Investment P.M. Strausbaugh
 10 Calico's Touch of Class P.F. Henderson
 Hard Tellin' P.F. O'Brien 

 1 Calico's Cowboy Casanova P.M. Tracy
 Bad River Leroy P.M. J. Tracy
 2 Great River Mackenzie P.M. Tracy
 Thor S.M. Thomas
 3 Duke of Earl P.M. Tracy  

 China P.F. J. Tracy
 4 High Drive First Class P.F. Tracy
 Bradley P.M. Stolgitis
 5 April P.F. J. Tracy
 Turk S.M. Thomas
 6 Calico's X Factor P.M. Tracy
 Farm Boy P.M. J. Tracy
 7 I'll Have Another P.M. Tracy
 Triple Nickel Fred P.M. Basilone
 8 High Drive Ice P.M. Tracy
 Knot P.F. Tobiassen
 9 Awsum Full Throttle P.M. Tracy
 Marshall Tucker P.M. J. Tracy
 10 Great River Platinum P.M. Sanchez
 Wizard's Ploughman Poet S.M. Hathaway
 11 Great River Gold P.F. Tracy
 Flash S.M. Thomas
 12 Hoppy's Bullbreak Icehawk P.M. Tracy
 Steel City Karen P.F. J. Tracy
 13 Great River Dakota P.F. Tracy
 Steel City Cowboy P.M. Basil one
 14 Jamback's Magic Mike P.M. Tracy
 Chang P.M. J. Tracy
 15 Great River Shagger P.M. G. Tracy 



 1 Klee's Handsome Hank P.M. Tracy
 Fazan's Stress Free S.M. Basilone
 2 I'm Earl P.M. Tracy
 Redgate's Sassy Pants P.F. J. Tracy
 3 Big P.M. Tracy
 Fazan's Deelite S.F. Basil one
 4 BigNRich P.M. Tracy
 Rip P.M. J. Tracy
 5 Tall River's Chico P.M. Tracy
 J.B. Silver Wings P.M. Basil one
 6 Miller's Vanilla Snow P.F. Tracy
 Stump Jumper P.M. J. Tracy
 7 Enhancement Southern Belle P.F. Tracy
 Rock Da House P.M. Basilone
 8 Misty Acres Abbey P.F. Tracy
 Archer's Black Powder P.M. J. Tracy
 9 Heritage P.M. Tracy
 Triple Nickel Mike P.M. Basilone
 10 Calico's Dynamite P.M. Tracy
 Grand Heritage Motion S.M. J. Tracy
 11 Strut's Blaze P.M. Tracy
 Skip A Beat P.M. J. Tracy
 12 Erin's War Creek P.M. Tracy
 Grousewood's Skeeter S.M. Basilone
 13 Westerly Bonnie Blue Shadow P.F. Tracy
 Maple Valley Cowgirl P.F. J. Tracy
 14 High Drive Rocky P.M. Tracy
 Covey Up Woodie P.M. J. Tracy
 15 Avalon Creek P.F. Tracy
 Deerfield Belle P.F. Basilone
 16 Erin's Silver Wings P.M. Tracy
 Dominator's Legacy P.M. J. Tracy
 17 Great River Ice P.M. Tracy 

 Ruffwing Destiny S.F. J. Tracy
 18 The Crowd Pleaser P.M. Tracy
 The Lobbyist P.M. J. Tracy
 19 Rockabull P.M. Tracy
 The King's Hand P.M. J. Tracy
 20 Moonlite Magic P.F. Tracy
 Steel City Maven P.F. Basilone
 21 Erin's Box Car Willie P.M. Tracy
 The Thrill Is Back P.F. J. Tracy
 22 Walden's Ridge Dominator P.M. Tracy
 Fort River Megabucks S.M. Basilone
 23 Serious Investment P.M. Tracy
 Deerfield Ben P.M. Basilone
 24 White Spider S.F. J. Tracy
 Jetsettin Jenny P.F. Tracy
 25 Calico's Touch of Class P.F. Tracy
 Chisled In Stone P.F. J. Tracy
 26 Great River Class P.F. Tracy


Sunday, August 4, 2013

Annual meeting/Ocean State trial results



EXETER, RI -- Region 1/ANEFTC held its annual summer membership meeting Sunday, Aug. 4, 2013, at Arcadia Management Area. Named as this year's slate of officers for Region 1 were: Richard Giuliano, president; Jim Curtin, 1st vice president; Dave O'Brien, 2nd vice president; Janice Gregory, secretary; Jeff Smith, treasurer; and Elias Richardson, Region 1 trustee. 

The slate of officers for the ANEFTC was reelected. They are: Richard Giuliano, president; Dave O'Brien, 1st vice president; Jennifer Braman, 2nd vice president; and Janice Gregory, secretary/treasurer. Named to the board of directors was Tim Cavanaugh. Stacey Goodie and Jim Curtin were re-elected to serve two more years along with Richard Bembenek, Jeff Smith, Elias Richardson, Karen Unsworth and Region 1 president Richard Giuliano.

The Association's annual awards were presented. Among those being honored were:

Oh My Darlin, owned by Jason Smit, second from left, and Chris Rarich, right. [Region 1 treasurer Jeff Smith, left; Toby Tobiassen, center; and Jennifer Braman, Region 1 2nd vice president.] 

From left, Kim Dellenger, Jeff Smith, Kelsey Dellenger, Lanny Dellenger and Jennifer Braman. The Dellengers' setter, Snuff Mill Atalanta, won the top Amateur Walking Derby prize. The setter is owned by Lanny and handled by his daughter, Kelsey.

Jeff Smith, left, and Jennifer Braman flank Jim Hathaway, whose setter puppy, Wizard's Ploughman's Poet, earned himself two awards from the Association.

In Ocean State Bird Dog Club's summer trial, which preceded the meetings, Iron Lady, a setter female owned and handled by Bill Bonnetti, won first place; Yankie's Ginnie Girl, setter female owned and handled by Frank Skut, won second; and Bailey, Kelsey Dellenger's setter won third. Judges were Jim Hathaway and Richard Giuliano.

First place in the Open Derby went to Katie, a pointer female owned and handled by Tim Cavanaugh. Second went to Robbie, Jim Hathaway's setter male. Judges were Richard Giuliano and Lanny Dellenger.

Amber, a pointer female owned and handled by Tim Cavanaugh, earned the blue ribbon in the puppy stake. Maddie, a Brittany male handled by Sarah Conyngham, took second.

Lunch was a lavish spread sponsored by Region 1 and catered by Richard Giuliano. Dips, cheeses and crackers of all kinds kicked off the lunch, followed by a variety of make-it-yourself sandwiches and lobster rolls very kindly provided by the Dellengers. While the meeting didn't have the best attendance, those who showed up ate and drank very well. :-)